The University of Illinois, or UI or U of I, was founded in 1867 and is one of the most influential public university systems in the United States. Known as the “Public Ivy,” the University enjoys a worldwide reputation.  Its three campuses are in The college town of Urbana-Champaign, Illinois; the largest city, Chicago; and the state capital, Springfield.  

The university of Illinois at urbana-champaign – at urbana-champaign (UIUC) is a combination of America’s top research universities, is the founding members and the association of American university major league ten members, its engineering comprehensive strength ranks the top five, in the field of science and social science is also the world first-class level, the alumni in the study and worked in 30 won a Nobel Prize,  The world University of Science and Technology is ranked 48th in 2019 and 38th in 2019.  

The University of Illinois at Chicago (UIC) is the largest public research university in the Chicago area and one of the first level national universities in the United States. It is a world leader in the fields of law, education, journalism and communication, public affairs, and medicine and health sciences, and has the largest medical school in the United States.  

The University of Illinois at Springfield (UIS) is a liberal arts college ranked among the top public universities in the Midwest.